Power World. IE 2021

Tentative Conference Program 25th – 27th October, 2021

Theme: "ENERGY TRANSITIONS WITH PROGRESSIVE DECARBONISATION OF POWER"

ONLINE CONFERENCE

Session	Topic	Speaker		
DAY 1 :Monday, 25 th October , 2021				
INAUGURAL SESSION	Welcome Address	Mr. Maulik Jasubhai , Chairman & Chief Executive, Jasubhai Group & Chemtech Foundation		
(2:20 pm – 4:00 pm)	Welcome by the Chairman (5 min)	Mr U K Bhattacharya, Director Projects, NTPC Ltd & Chairman Power World. IE 2021		
	Address (10 min)	Mr. Gurdeep Singh, CMD, NTPC		
	Chief Guest (20 min)	Mr. Suresh Prabhu, Member of Parliament, Govt. of India		
	Keynote Address (10 min)	Mr. John McKiernan, Head of Innovation Pipeline, ESB , Ireland		
	Keynote Address (10 min)	Mr. KVS Baba, CMD , POSOCO		
	Vote of Thanks (5 min)	Mr. Derek M Shah, Executive Vice President & Head – Power IC & Green Manufacturing & Integrated Development, Larsen & Toubro		
THEME SESSION 4:00 pm- 4:20 pm PANEL DISCUSSION Energy Transition Pathways (4:20 pm- 5:30 pm) Q&A	Regulatory framework to facilitate & promote Energy Transition	Mr P K Pujari, Chairman, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission		
	Anchor	Mr. Prasenjit Pal, GM Project , Telangana STPP, NTPC		
	Moderator	Mr. A P Samal, AGM – Project Engineering, NTPC		
	Panellist 1	Mr. A K Jha, Former CMD, NTPC Ltd & Convener Power World. IE 2021		
	Panellist 2	Mr. Sanjay Sharma, ED, SECI		
	Panellist 3	Mr. KVS Baba, Chairman POSOCO		
	Panellist 4	Dr Dilawar Singh, MD & CEO, Sun Brilliance Group & President, IBC Australia		
	Panellist 5	Mr. V K Singh, CMD, NEEPCO		
	Panellist 6	Mr. Christian Valdes Carter – Head Innovation Norway		

DAY 1: Monday, 25th October , 2021

Session	Торіс	Speaker
Session I Carbon Capture & Usage (5:30 pm- 7:00 pm)	Session Chair + Keynote	Mr. Derek M Shah, Executive Vice President & Head – Power IC & Green Manufacturing & Integrated Development, Larsen & Toubro
	Converting waste CO ₂ into commercially viable carbon	Ms. Gay Wyn E. Quance, CEO, Solid Carbon Products LLC
	MHI's CO2 Capture Technology	Mr. Takashi Kamijo, Chief Engineering Manager of Decarbonization, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Engineering
	Mineralisation: Nature's final resting place of CO2	Dr Gaurav A Bhaduri, IIT Jammu
	CO2 utilization via reforming & hydrogenation	Dr Raja Ram Bal, CSIR-IIPs
	Putting the 'U' in CCUS	Mr. Manikandan Narayanan, Head of Business & Technologies (APAC), Technip Energies, Malaysia
	DAY 2 :Tuesday ,	26th October 2021
Session II	Session Chair + Keynote Address	Mr. Sanjay Sharma, ED, SECI
	Recyclable sustainable solar panels	Mr. Sujoy Ghosh, Vice President & Country MD–India, First Solar
RENEWABLES: TO REACH NET ZERO (2:30 pm - 4:00 pm)	Wind Energy: Sustainable & Affordable Energy Source	Mr. Deepak Khare, COO, Engie
	Towards Sustainable Energy with Solar	Mr. Remesh Kumar, Director , ISA
	Plastics Waste to Fuel Oil or Electricity	Mr. S Sampath , CEO, Samkitech Resources
Session III ALTERNATE FUELS (4:00 pm - 5:30 pm)	Session Chair + Keynote Address	Mr Prasanna Kumar, Managing Director, Gujarat State Electricity Corporation
	Large Scale Production of Green Hydrogen – PEM Electrolyser Technology	Mr. Amar Singh, Chief General Manager, Siemens
	Ammonia & Hydrogen as alternate fuels for Gas turbines	Mr. Saurabh Jajoo, AGM - Marketing Mr. Prasath Chandrasekaran, Senior Manager- Plant Engineering - Mitsubishi Power India Private Limited
	Monetizing Indian Coal	Mr. Sunil Singhal, Fellow Process & Research Fluor
	Waste to Energy	Mr. V K Rakesh Reddy, MD Hydroxy Systems Pvt Ltd
Session IV	Session Chair + Keynote Address (10 min)	Mr. R.K. Vishnoi, CMD & Addl. Charge Director (Technical), THDC India Limited
ENERGY STORAGE (5:30 pm - 7:00 pm)	Battery Storage	Dr Dipak Sen Chaudhuri, President-R&D, Exide India Ltd

	Pump Storage	Mr. V R Shrivastava, ED Planning, NHPC			
	Innovations in Battery Storage	Mr Prakash BVS, MD, Bharat Energy Storage Technology Pvt Ltd			
	Liquid Air Energy Storage	Mr. Asif Hussain, Sr. Vice President, Sumitomo SHI FW			
	Day 3 : Wednesday , 27th October , 2021				
Session V	Session Chair & Keynote	Dr Nagaraj , MD , Power Research & Development Centre (PRDC)			
	Grid Transitions	Mr. A B Rathod , Addl. Chief Engineer(SLDC), GETCO			
GRID TRANSITIONS (2:30 pm - 4:00 pm)	Integrated Agile Grids to Respond to the New Energy Mix	Mr. Philippe Lienhart, Strategy, Innovation and New Business Manager, EDF Energy			
	New Energy Exchange Models: Affordable energy supplies - flexible tariffs	Mr. Rajesh Mediratta, Director- Strategy, Regulatory & Communication, India Energy Exchange			
	Flexibilisation	Mr. Ashish Kulkarni : Sales Director & LPG Manager – Power Generation & Water, ABB Solution			
Session VI	Session Chair + Keynote Address	Dr Ravi Segal, Ex- Business Leader, GE Energy Consulting			
	Leading Energy Transition with Free Electrons	Mr. Binang Gamit, Project Manager Generation Engineering , ESB			
DISRUPTIVE TECHNOLOGIES FOR SUSTAINABILITY (4:00 pm - 5:30 pm)	Implementation of other solutions - forecasting, technical minimum, capacity building essential for real transition	Mr. Vivek Pandey, GM , NLDC			
	New Environmental Norm- Implementation status and Challenges	Mr Pankaj Gupta, AGM PE Mechanical NTPC LTD			
	FGD & Emissions control	Mr. Venkatesh Rao, Air Quality Control Systems (AQCS) India Product Line Leader, GE Steam Power			
	Smart Metering	Mr. Murali Krishna Gannamani, MD & CEO Fluentgrid Ltd.			
	Alloy 617 pipes and tubes for use in A-USC boilers	Ms. Raquel Rodriguez, Tubacex Group			
DRIVING ELECTRIFICATION: MOBILITY (5:30 pm - 7:00 pm)	Session Chair + Keynote Address	Mr. Robin Kumar, Maruti			
	Road to Sustainable Mobility	Mr. Venkatesh Dwivedi, Director Projects, EESL			
	E- Mobility	Mr. Anil Kaushik, AGM Business Development , NVVN			
	Sustainable EV Charging Infrastructure	Mr. Hitendra Vigamal, E- mobility Solutions, Segment Manager India, ABB India Ltd			
	Emerging Storage Technologies	Dr Rahul Walawalkar, President & MD, Customized Energy Solutions India Pvt. Ltd. & President, India Energy Storage Alliance			